- se flere aktuelle bøker fra Tronsmo »
KJØP DEN NÅ!
CALYPSO

Av:
Oliver K. Langmed

249.00

Tips en venn om denne boka:









CALYPSO

A ground-breaking, mind-bending and wildly imaginative epic verse revolution in SF. A saga of colony ships, shattering moons and cataclysmic war in a new Eden. Truly unforgettable and richly lyrical eco-fiction, for fans of Kim Stanley Robinson, Adrian Tchaikovsky, and Jeff VanderMeer.

Rochelle wakes from cryostasis to take up her role as engineer on the colony ark, Calypso. But she finds the ship has transformed into a forest, populated by the original crew’s descendants, who revere her like a saint. She travels the ship with the Calypso’s creator, the enigmatic Sigmund, and Catherine, a bioengineered marvel who can commune with the plants, uncovering a new history of humanity forged while she slept.

She discovers a legacy of war between botanists and engineers. A war fought for the right to build a new Earth – a technological paradise, or a new Eden in bloom, untouched by mankind’s past. And Rochelle, the last to wake, holds the balance of power in her hands.

Utgivelsesår: 2024
Forlag: Titan Books
Innbundet: ja
Sidetall: 224
Isbn nr.: 9781803365336
Språk: UK

Emneord:
Sci-fi, Dyst. & Spec.
Lyrikk

HANDLEKURV

Handlekurven er tom

Legg produktene du ønsker i handlekurven og gå til kassen for å betale.

Du kan også lagre handlelister til senere bruk - eller dele dine lister med andre.

Les våre betingelser.

Vi godtar

Eller vi kan sende faktura.